"2024 Approved  Free Digital Asset Valuation Tools"

"2024 Approved Free Digital Asset Valuation Tools"

Joseph Lv13

Free Digital Asset Valuation Tools

Free YouTube Money Calculators-Calculate YouTube Money

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Dive Into Creating Alluring YouTube Video Intros

2024 | How to Make a YouTube Intro Video?

author avatar

Richard Bennett

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Be it YouTube or any other streaming channel, or even for selling your videos on any e-commerce website, intros play a vital role in your brand promotion, and creating them is not as complicated as it sounds either.

The following sections describe in detail how to make a YouTube intro with Wondershare Filmora video editor, and keep it safe so it can be re-used easily in all your creations to maintain consistency and to give your brand a unique identity.

Part 1: How to Make a YouTube Intro Video with Filmora

With Wondershare Filmora, you can create your custom intros from scratch, i.e., even if you don’t have an existing image or footage to start with. You can follow the method given below to learn how to make YouTube intro with Filmora:

Step 1: Add Intro Background to Filmora

Launch Wondershare Filmora, go to Media tab at the top, select the Sample Colors category from the left pane.

Notice all the existing solid and gradient colors in the Media library in the right, hover the mouse over the tile of the color you want to use as a background, and click the + icon that appears in the center to add it to the timeline.

use sample colors as intro background

Note: The default duration of such solids is 5 seconds. You can increase or decrease this time by dragging the right handle of track in the timeline.

Alternatively, you can also use your own background image or video clip by selecting the Project Media category from the left pane, clicking anywhere inside the Media window, and then importing your favorite media file to Filmora. After importing, you can follow the procedure given above to add it to the timeline.

Step 2: Select and Add Audio/Sound Effect to YouTube Intro

With audio in the YouTube intro, your video will be more recognizable. If you have watched PewDiePie ‘s video, you’ll find that even though he changed the images on the intro often, he keeps the music and sound the same in the intro.

Filmora9 Audio Library

In Filmora, you can use the music and sound effect in the inbuilt audio library, double click the audio thumbnail from the library to listen to the soundtrack.

Repeat the process until you find the background music or sound effect that you can use in the intro. Once found, drag and drop it to the audio track below the video.

Filmora9 Sound Effect Library

Note: You should keep the background and the audio at the same duration. For more details about audio editing in Filmora, please check this guide about how to edit audio .

Step 3: Add Text/Logo to Intro Video

In the intro video, you can add your channel name, company name, or other branding elements for brand awareness consideration.

Click Titles tab, hover the mouse over the tile with the text you want to use, and then drag and drop it to the track above the video.

Download Filmora9 Win Version Download Filmora9 Mac Version

To customize, double-click the title track in the timeline, use the new window that appears in the upper-left area of the interface to change, format, and animate the text as needed, and click OK from the bottom-right corner of the library.

Also, you need to adjust the position and duration of the title to get a better view.

In the intro video, it is recommended to add your logo or slogan as well. To add your logo, drag and drop it to the track above the video, and adjust its position and size. For more details, you can check the guide about How to Add Photo or Video to Watermark .

Step 4: Add Effects to YouTube Intro

Go to Effects tab, choose a category from the top-left pane, and click and drag your preferred effect from the Effects library to the timeline.

Adjust the playback duration by dragging the right handle of the track in the timeline as explained above. Optionally, double-click the Effects track to customize the appearance as needed.

Download Filmora9 Win Version Download Filmora9 Mac Version

Step 5: Export the Intro and Add to Shared Media

Once you are done creating your YouTube intro with all the required ingredients, click EXPORT from the top-center area of the interface, go to the Local tab on the Export box, choose your preferred output format from the left pane (the most common and widely used is MP4), adjust other preferences like destination location, resolution, framerate, etc. from the right pane of the box, and click EXPORT to export the YouTube intro.

Once exported, back on the main interface, select Media again from the standard toolbar, select the Shared Media container from the left pane, click anywhere inside the Media library, and import the YouTube intro video you just created to Shared Media so it can be reused every time you create a new video for the series.

Filmora9 Shared Media

Also, you can save the project, and then revise the element, effects or text to make a YouTube intro vibration.

You can find there are many video tutorials about how to use Filmora to make a YouTube intro, and below is one for you to have a quick glance.

Part 2: How to Make YouTube Intros with Templates

If the turnaround time of your project is about to end, and you need to hustle up, you can always use pre-built templates that not only expedite your creation process, they also look more professional because they are designed by the experts who already have decades of experience in the industry.

Besides the pre-programmed templates and effects in Filmora, you can find more visual effect packs in the effect store Filmstock .

You can learn how to make YouTube intro video in Filmora with a template downloaded from Filmstock.

Step 1: Visit Filmora Effects Page on Filmstock

Visit https://filmstock.wondershare.com/ and log in with the same WSID that you used on Filmora, and then click EFFECTS from the top of the webpage. Since Filmstock also provides templates for After Effects, you should select Filmora Effects to access the entire Filmora Effects library.

Filmstock Intro Effect for Filmora9

You can search the effects that you want in the Search bar, here, since I’m looking for effects for YouTube intro, I just enter “intro”. The effects related to intro will be displayed like below.

Step 2: Download Video Effect Packs for Filmora

Click your preferred intro effect template, click Download Now and follow the on-screen instructions to obtain and download the template.

After downloading, you will see these them in red circles under titles, transitions, or filters, based on the elements included in this effect pack. You can then add this downloaded titles or transitions to the intro video.

Filmstock Dynamic Intro

Looking for an online solution? Check the list of Top 10 Free Online YouTube Intro Makers .

Part 3: Creative Intro Makers Made with Filmora (Video Tutorial Included)

Both the above processes on how to make YouTube intro video are helpful as long as you use effective titles, decent effects, and extremely appealing color combinations. While the first method gives you full control over the creation as you can use all your imaginations to prepare one, the second method saves your time and yet lets you come up with a professionally-looking intro clip.

Below is a video tutorial from YouTuber Nash. He demonstrated how to create a YouTube Intro with the Sample Colors, Titles, filters and sound effects.

Download Filmora9 Win Version Download Filmora9 Mac Version

FAQs About YouTube Intro Video Making

  • 1. What is a YouTube Intro Video?

A YouTube intro video is 5 seconds to 7 seconds short motion clip that comprises your company name and logo. Such intros help in your brand promotion and give any film or episode that follows them a unique identity. This allows audiences to recognize your organization, and with regular appearances, you can establish strong goodwill among your customers.

  • 2. What Should I Put in a YouTube Intro Video?

A YouTube intro video should have your YouTube channel name, an effective and well-formatted text, brand logo, background music, effects, and a slight and simple animation.

Conclusion

To learn how to make a YouTube intro is easy, and things can get even simpler if you are using an efficient and robust post-production software like Wondershare Filmora, which not only allows you to create such clips from the scratch, it also enables you to access Filmstock’ online library to download more fantastic templates in order to expedite your workflow.

author avatar

Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Be it YouTube or any other streaming channel, or even for selling your videos on any e-commerce website, intros play a vital role in your brand promotion, and creating them is not as complicated as it sounds either.

The following sections describe in detail how to make a YouTube intro with Wondershare Filmora video editor, and keep it safe so it can be re-used easily in all your creations to maintain consistency and to give your brand a unique identity.

Part 1: How to Make a YouTube Intro Video with Filmora

With Wondershare Filmora, you can create your custom intros from scratch, i.e., even if you don’t have an existing image or footage to start with. You can follow the method given below to learn how to make YouTube intro with Filmora:

Step 1: Add Intro Background to Filmora

Launch Wondershare Filmora, go to Media tab at the top, select the Sample Colors category from the left pane.

Notice all the existing solid and gradient colors in the Media library in the right, hover the mouse over the tile of the color you want to use as a background, and click the + icon that appears in the center to add it to the timeline.

use sample colors as intro background

Note: The default duration of such solids is 5 seconds. You can increase or decrease this time by dragging the right handle of track in the timeline.

Alternatively, you can also use your own background image or video clip by selecting the Project Media category from the left pane, clicking anywhere inside the Media window, and then importing your favorite media file to Filmora. After importing, you can follow the procedure given above to add it to the timeline.

Step 2: Select and Add Audio/Sound Effect to YouTube Intro

With audio in the YouTube intro, your video will be more recognizable. If you have watched PewDiePie ‘s video, you’ll find that even though he changed the images on the intro often, he keeps the music and sound the same in the intro.

Filmora9 Audio Library

In Filmora, you can use the music and sound effect in the inbuilt audio library, double click the audio thumbnail from the library to listen to the soundtrack.

Repeat the process until you find the background music or sound effect that you can use in the intro. Once found, drag and drop it to the audio track below the video.

Filmora9 Sound Effect Library

Note: You should keep the background and the audio at the same duration. For more details about audio editing in Filmora, please check this guide about how to edit audio .

Step 3: Add Text/Logo to Intro Video

In the intro video, you can add your channel name, company name, or other branding elements for brand awareness consideration.

Click Titles tab, hover the mouse over the tile with the text you want to use, and then drag and drop it to the track above the video.

Download Filmora9 Win Version Download Filmora9 Mac Version

To customize, double-click the title track in the timeline, use the new window that appears in the upper-left area of the interface to change, format, and animate the text as needed, and click OK from the bottom-right corner of the library.

Also, you need to adjust the position and duration of the title to get a better view.

In the intro video, it is recommended to add your logo or slogan as well. To add your logo, drag and drop it to the track above the video, and adjust its position and size. For more details, you can check the guide about How to Add Photo or Video to Watermark .

Step 4: Add Effects to YouTube Intro

Go to Effects tab, choose a category from the top-left pane, and click and drag your preferred effect from the Effects library to the timeline.

Adjust the playback duration by dragging the right handle of the track in the timeline as explained above. Optionally, double-click the Effects track to customize the appearance as needed.

Download Filmora9 Win Version Download Filmora9 Mac Version

Step 5: Export the Intro and Add to Shared Media

Once you are done creating your YouTube intro with all the required ingredients, click EXPORT from the top-center area of the interface, go to the Local tab on the Export box, choose your preferred output format from the left pane (the most common and widely used is MP4), adjust other preferences like destination location, resolution, framerate, etc. from the right pane of the box, and click EXPORT to export the YouTube intro.

Once exported, back on the main interface, select Media again from the standard toolbar, select the Shared Media container from the left pane, click anywhere inside the Media library, and import the YouTube intro video you just created to Shared Media so it can be reused every time you create a new video for the series.

Filmora9 Shared Media

Also, you can save the project, and then revise the element, effects or text to make a YouTube intro vibration.

You can find there are many video tutorials about how to use Filmora to make a YouTube intro, and below is one for you to have a quick glance.

Part 2: How to Make YouTube Intros with Templates

If the turnaround time of your project is about to end, and you need to hustle up, you can always use pre-built templates that not only expedite your creation process, they also look more professional because they are designed by the experts who already have decades of experience in the industry.

Besides the pre-programmed templates and effects in Filmora, you can find more visual effect packs in the effect store Filmstock .

You can learn how to make YouTube intro video in Filmora with a template downloaded from Filmstock.

Step 1: Visit Filmora Effects Page on Filmstock

Visit https://filmstock.wondershare.com/ and log in with the same WSID that you used on Filmora, and then click EFFECTS from the top of the webpage. Since Filmstock also provides templates for After Effects, you should select Filmora Effects to access the entire Filmora Effects library.

Filmstock Intro Effect for Filmora9

You can search the effects that you want in the Search bar, here, since I’m looking for effects for YouTube intro, I just enter “intro”. The effects related to intro will be displayed like below.

Step 2: Download Video Effect Packs for Filmora

Click your preferred intro effect template, click Download Now and follow the on-screen instructions to obtain and download the template.

After downloading, you will see these them in red circles under titles, transitions, or filters, based on the elements included in this effect pack. You can then add this downloaded titles or transitions to the intro video.

Filmstock Dynamic Intro

Looking for an online solution? Check the list of Top 10 Free Online YouTube Intro Makers .

Part 3: Creative Intro Makers Made with Filmora (Video Tutorial Included)

Both the above processes on how to make YouTube intro video are helpful as long as you use effective titles, decent effects, and extremely appealing color combinations. While the first method gives you full control over the creation as you can use all your imaginations to prepare one, the second method saves your time and yet lets you come up with a professionally-looking intro clip.

Below is a video tutorial from YouTuber Nash. He demonstrated how to create a YouTube Intro with the Sample Colors, Titles, filters and sound effects.

Download Filmora9 Win Version Download Filmora9 Mac Version

FAQs About YouTube Intro Video Making

  • 1. What is a YouTube Intro Video?

A YouTube intro video is 5 seconds to 7 seconds short motion clip that comprises your company name and logo. Such intros help in your brand promotion and give any film or episode that follows them a unique identity. This allows audiences to recognize your organization, and with regular appearances, you can establish strong goodwill among your customers.

  • 2. What Should I Put in a YouTube Intro Video?

A YouTube intro video should have your YouTube channel name, an effective and well-formatted text, brand logo, background music, effects, and a slight and simple animation.

Conclusion

To learn how to make a YouTube intro is easy, and things can get even simpler if you are using an efficient and robust post-production software like Wondershare Filmora, which not only allows you to create such clips from the scratch, it also enables you to access Filmstock’ online library to download more fantastic templates in order to expedite your workflow.

author avatar

Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Be it YouTube or any other streaming channel, or even for selling your videos on any e-commerce website, intros play a vital role in your brand promotion, and creating them is not as complicated as it sounds either.

The following sections describe in detail how to make a YouTube intro with Wondershare Filmora video editor, and keep it safe so it can be re-used easily in all your creations to maintain consistency and to give your brand a unique identity.

Part 1: How to Make a YouTube Intro Video with Filmora

With Wondershare Filmora, you can create your custom intros from scratch, i.e., even if you don’t have an existing image or footage to start with. You can follow the method given below to learn how to make YouTube intro with Filmora:

Step 1: Add Intro Background to Filmora

Launch Wondershare Filmora, go to Media tab at the top, select the Sample Colors category from the left pane.

Notice all the existing solid and gradient colors in the Media library in the right, hover the mouse over the tile of the color you want to use as a background, and click the + icon that appears in the center to add it to the timeline.

use sample colors as intro background

Note: The default duration of such solids is 5 seconds. You can increase or decrease this time by dragging the right handle of track in the timeline.

Alternatively, you can also use your own background image or video clip by selecting the Project Media category from the left pane, clicking anywhere inside the Media window, and then importing your favorite media file to Filmora. After importing, you can follow the procedure given above to add it to the timeline.

Step 2: Select and Add Audio/Sound Effect to YouTube Intro

With audio in the YouTube intro, your video will be more recognizable. If you have watched PewDiePie ‘s video, you’ll find that even though he changed the images on the intro often, he keeps the music and sound the same in the intro.

Filmora9 Audio Library

In Filmora, you can use the music and sound effect in the inbuilt audio library, double click the audio thumbnail from the library to listen to the soundtrack.

Repeat the process until you find the background music or sound effect that you can use in the intro. Once found, drag and drop it to the audio track below the video.

Filmora9 Sound Effect Library

Note: You should keep the background and the audio at the same duration. For more details about audio editing in Filmora, please check this guide about how to edit audio .

Step 3: Add Text/Logo to Intro Video

In the intro video, you can add your channel name, company name, or other branding elements for brand awareness consideration.

Click Titles tab, hover the mouse over the tile with the text you want to use, and then drag and drop it to the track above the video.

Download Filmora9 Win Version Download Filmora9 Mac Version

To customize, double-click the title track in the timeline, use the new window that appears in the upper-left area of the interface to change, format, and animate the text as needed, and click OK from the bottom-right corner of the library.

Also, you need to adjust the position and duration of the title to get a better view.

In the intro video, it is recommended to add your logo or slogan as well. To add your logo, drag and drop it to the track above the video, and adjust its position and size. For more details, you can check the guide about How to Add Photo or Video to Watermark .

Step 4: Add Effects to YouTube Intro

Go to Effects tab, choose a category from the top-left pane, and click and drag your preferred effect from the Effects library to the timeline.

Adjust the playback duration by dragging the right handle of the track in the timeline as explained above. Optionally, double-click the Effects track to customize the appearance as needed.

Download Filmora9 Win Version Download Filmora9 Mac Version

Step 5: Export the Intro and Add to Shared Media

Once you are done creating your YouTube intro with all the required ingredients, click EXPORT from the top-center area of the interface, go to the Local tab on the Export box, choose your preferred output format from the left pane (the most common and widely used is MP4), adjust other preferences like destination location, resolution, framerate, etc. from the right pane of the box, and click EXPORT to export the YouTube intro.

Once exported, back on the main interface, select Media again from the standard toolbar, select the Shared Media container from the left pane, click anywhere inside the Media library, and import the YouTube intro video you just created to Shared Media so it can be reused every time you create a new video for the series.

Filmora9 Shared Media

Also, you can save the project, and then revise the element, effects or text to make a YouTube intro vibration.

You can find there are many video tutorials about how to use Filmora to make a YouTube intro, and below is one for you to have a quick glance.

Part 2: How to Make YouTube Intros with Templates

If the turnaround time of your project is about to end, and you need to hustle up, you can always use pre-built templates that not only expedite your creation process, they also look more professional because they are designed by the experts who already have decades of experience in the industry.

Besides the pre-programmed templates and effects in Filmora, you can find more visual effect packs in the effect store Filmstock .

You can learn how to make YouTube intro video in Filmora with a template downloaded from Filmstock.

Step 1: Visit Filmora Effects Page on Filmstock

Visit https://filmstock.wondershare.com/ and log in with the same WSID that you used on Filmora, and then click EFFECTS from the top of the webpage. Since Filmstock also provides templates for After Effects, you should select Filmora Effects to access the entire Filmora Effects library.

Filmstock Intro Effect for Filmora9

You can search the effects that you want in the Search bar, here, since I’m looking for effects for YouTube intro, I just enter “intro”. The effects related to intro will be displayed like below.

Step 2: Download Video Effect Packs for Filmora

Click your preferred intro effect template, click Download Now and follow the on-screen instructions to obtain and download the template.

After downloading, you will see these them in red circles under titles, transitions, or filters, based on the elements included in this effect pack. You can then add this downloaded titles or transitions to the intro video.

Filmstock Dynamic Intro

Looking for an online solution? Check the list of Top 10 Free Online YouTube Intro Makers .

Part 3: Creative Intro Makers Made with Filmora (Video Tutorial Included)

Both the above processes on how to make YouTube intro video are helpful as long as you use effective titles, decent effects, and extremely appealing color combinations. While the first method gives you full control over the creation as you can use all your imaginations to prepare one, the second method saves your time and yet lets you come up with a professionally-looking intro clip.

Below is a video tutorial from YouTuber Nash. He demonstrated how to create a YouTube Intro with the Sample Colors, Titles, filters and sound effects.

Download Filmora9 Win Version Download Filmora9 Mac Version

FAQs About YouTube Intro Video Making

  • 1. What is a YouTube Intro Video?

A YouTube intro video is 5 seconds to 7 seconds short motion clip that comprises your company name and logo. Such intros help in your brand promotion and give any film or episode that follows them a unique identity. This allows audiences to recognize your organization, and with regular appearances, you can establish strong goodwill among your customers.

  • 2. What Should I Put in a YouTube Intro Video?

A YouTube intro video should have your YouTube channel name, an effective and well-formatted text, brand logo, background music, effects, and a slight and simple animation.

Conclusion

To learn how to make a YouTube intro is easy, and things can get even simpler if you are using an efficient and robust post-production software like Wondershare Filmora, which not only allows you to create such clips from the scratch, it also enables you to access Filmstock’ online library to download more fantastic templates in order to expedite your workflow.

author avatar

Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Be it YouTube or any other streaming channel, or even for selling your videos on any e-commerce website, intros play a vital role in your brand promotion, and creating them is not as complicated as it sounds either.

The following sections describe in detail how to make a YouTube intro with Wondershare Filmora video editor, and keep it safe so it can be re-used easily in all your creations to maintain consistency and to give your brand a unique identity.

Part 1: How to Make a YouTube Intro Video with Filmora

With Wondershare Filmora, you can create your custom intros from scratch, i.e., even if you don’t have an existing image or footage to start with. You can follow the method given below to learn how to make YouTube intro with Filmora:

Step 1: Add Intro Background to Filmora

Launch Wondershare Filmora, go to Media tab at the top, select the Sample Colors category from the left pane.

Notice all the existing solid and gradient colors in the Media library in the right, hover the mouse over the tile of the color you want to use as a background, and click the + icon that appears in the center to add it to the timeline.

use sample colors as intro background

Note: The default duration of such solids is 5 seconds. You can increase or decrease this time by dragging the right handle of track in the timeline.

Alternatively, you can also use your own background image or video clip by selecting the Project Media category from the left pane, clicking anywhere inside the Media window, and then importing your favorite media file to Filmora. After importing, you can follow the procedure given above to add it to the timeline.

Step 2: Select and Add Audio/Sound Effect to YouTube Intro

With audio in the YouTube intro, your video will be more recognizable. If you have watched PewDiePie ‘s video, you’ll find that even though he changed the images on the intro often, he keeps the music and sound the same in the intro.

Filmora9 Audio Library

In Filmora, you can use the music and sound effect in the inbuilt audio library, double click the audio thumbnail from the library to listen to the soundtrack.

Repeat the process until you find the background music or sound effect that you can use in the intro. Once found, drag and drop it to the audio track below the video.

Filmora9 Sound Effect Library

Note: You should keep the background and the audio at the same duration. For more details about audio editing in Filmora, please check this guide about how to edit audio .

Step 3: Add Text/Logo to Intro Video

In the intro video, you can add your channel name, company name, or other branding elements for brand awareness consideration.

Click Titles tab, hover the mouse over the tile with the text you want to use, and then drag and drop it to the track above the video.

Download Filmora9 Win Version Download Filmora9 Mac Version

To customize, double-click the title track in the timeline, use the new window that appears in the upper-left area of the interface to change, format, and animate the text as needed, and click OK from the bottom-right corner of the library.

Also, you need to adjust the position and duration of the title to get a better view.

In the intro video, it is recommended to add your logo or slogan as well. To add your logo, drag and drop it to the track above the video, and adjust its position and size. For more details, you can check the guide about How to Add Photo or Video to Watermark .

Step 4: Add Effects to YouTube Intro

Go to Effects tab, choose a category from the top-left pane, and click and drag your preferred effect from the Effects library to the timeline.

Adjust the playback duration by dragging the right handle of the track in the timeline as explained above. Optionally, double-click the Effects track to customize the appearance as needed.

Download Filmora9 Win Version Download Filmora9 Mac Version

Step 5: Export the Intro and Add to Shared Media

Once you are done creating your YouTube intro with all the required ingredients, click EXPORT from the top-center area of the interface, go to the Local tab on the Export box, choose your preferred output format from the left pane (the most common and widely used is MP4), adjust other preferences like destination location, resolution, framerate, etc. from the right pane of the box, and click EXPORT to export the YouTube intro.

Once exported, back on the main interface, select Media again from the standard toolbar, select the Shared Media container from the left pane, click anywhere inside the Media library, and import the YouTube intro video you just created to Shared Media so it can be reused every time you create a new video for the series.

Filmora9 Shared Media

Also, you can save the project, and then revise the element, effects or text to make a YouTube intro vibration.

You can find there are many video tutorials about how to use Filmora to make a YouTube intro, and below is one for you to have a quick glance.

Part 2: How to Make YouTube Intros with Templates

If the turnaround time of your project is about to end, and you need to hustle up, you can always use pre-built templates that not only expedite your creation process, they also look more professional because they are designed by the experts who already have decades of experience in the industry.

Besides the pre-programmed templates and effects in Filmora, you can find more visual effect packs in the effect store Filmstock .

You can learn how to make YouTube intro video in Filmora with a template downloaded from Filmstock.

Step 1: Visit Filmora Effects Page on Filmstock

Visit https://filmstock.wondershare.com/ and log in with the same WSID that you used on Filmora, and then click EFFECTS from the top of the webpage. Since Filmstock also provides templates for After Effects, you should select Filmora Effects to access the entire Filmora Effects library.

Filmstock Intro Effect for Filmora9

You can search the effects that you want in the Search bar, here, since I’m looking for effects for YouTube intro, I just enter “intro”. The effects related to intro will be displayed like below.

Step 2: Download Video Effect Packs for Filmora

Click your preferred intro effect template, click Download Now and follow the on-screen instructions to obtain and download the template.

After downloading, you will see these them in red circles under titles, transitions, or filters, based on the elements included in this effect pack. You can then add this downloaded titles or transitions to the intro video.

Filmstock Dynamic Intro

Looking for an online solution? Check the list of Top 10 Free Online YouTube Intro Makers .

Part 3: Creative Intro Makers Made with Filmora (Video Tutorial Included)

Both the above processes on how to make YouTube intro video are helpful as long as you use effective titles, decent effects, and extremely appealing color combinations. While the first method gives you full control over the creation as you can use all your imaginations to prepare one, the second method saves your time and yet lets you come up with a professionally-looking intro clip.

Below is a video tutorial from YouTuber Nash. He demonstrated how to create a YouTube Intro with the Sample Colors, Titles, filters and sound effects.

Download Filmora9 Win Version Download Filmora9 Mac Version

FAQs About YouTube Intro Video Making

  • 1. What is a YouTube Intro Video?

A YouTube intro video is 5 seconds to 7 seconds short motion clip that comprises your company name and logo. Such intros help in your brand promotion and give any film or episode that follows them a unique identity. This allows audiences to recognize your organization, and with regular appearances, you can establish strong goodwill among your customers.

  • 2. What Should I Put in a YouTube Intro Video?

A YouTube intro video should have your YouTube channel name, an effective and well-formatted text, brand logo, background music, effects, and a slight and simple animation.

Conclusion

To learn how to make a YouTube intro is easy, and things can get even simpler if you are using an efficient and robust post-production software like Wondershare Filmora, which not only allows you to create such clips from the scratch, it also enables you to access Filmstock’ online library to download more fantastic templates in order to expedite your workflow.

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Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.

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  • Title: "2024 Approved Free Digital Asset Valuation Tools"
  • Author: Joseph
  • Created at : 2024-05-31 13:45:07
  • Updated at : 2024-06-01 13:45:07
  • Link: https://youtube-stream.techidaily.com/2024-approved-free-digital-asset-valuation-tools/
  • License: This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0.
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"2024 Approved Free Digital Asset Valuation Tools"